Hello World

helloworld

World, meet me. I’m Hart. Get it? Heart, Hart, Hart and the Mind… I’ll be here all night. Anyway… I’m pretty new to this, so I figured I’d take part in the Blogging 101: Zero to Hero… program?  I suppose I should tell you a little about myself.  I’m Chris Hart.  I was born on a naval base in Virginia.  I moved to Colorado when I was a toddler, and I’ve been here ever since.  I grew up in a village-sized town, too small to have its own school, so I attended K-12 in a slightly larger neighboring town.  I am the oldest of four children.  I am currently a college dropout with strong aspirations of returning to finish my degree in political science.  I am interested in politics (obviously), domestic and international, technology, space, and philosophy mainly, and I dabble in just about everything else.

So why am I starting this blog? Great question.  I don’t fully know, if we’re going to be completely honest.  Partly, it’s late at night, and I’m bored.  But I’ve been thinking about this for more than just the last 5 minutes, so this isn’t just a spur of the moment decision that I will abandon as soon as this is posted.  The main reason I’m doing this is to alleviate a problem in my life.  I spend a lot of time on the internet, but I don’t necessarily get anything good out of it.  I scroll through endless lists of cat pictures and read the occasional news article with little to no direction or purpose to what I’m doing, and I end up completely wasting my time.  I want to use this blog to give myself some kind of goal to be completed while  surfing so I can make better use of my time, and possibly share what I discover with someone who is interested.

Now, I don’t have a clear idea of what I want to write about just yet.  The problem is, I want to write about a lot of stuff.  For example, I want to touch on current events and politics, but I also want to write about new technological advancements and products.  I want to write about events and developments in my own life, kind of like a public journal.  Basically, I want to write about whatever piques my interest at the moment without committing myself to a single category.  I don’t really know where this will go yet, so I’m leaving all my options on the table.

Ultimately, my goal with this blog is to develop a blog.  What I mean is, I want to take my huge list of interests and distill them down to what I can write about all the time without getting bored.  I want to be able to just sit down and write about anything.  I may end up with multiple topics, and who knows, I may start new blogs for those.  Or I could keep it all in one blog that’s all over the place (kind of like me).  I want to use this platform to give myself a way and the time to really reflect and flesh out my feelings on things.  I would like to try to make myself a better person.  I could use this as a way to share my results from trying new things to enrich my life and connect with people trying to do the same thing.  In the end, I just want to create something fun that I can continue for a long time.

Leave a Reply

